Region Coach of the Year Awards 2018/19
Date of Event Country Central Highlands: Mon Mar 4, 2019 1:50PM
Tristan Dixon

Last night Cricket Victoria hosted the Central Highlands Region Cricket Awards 2018/19.


The evening provided a great opportunity to acknowledge the many outstanding cricketing achievements from across the Central Highlands in season 2018/19.


The night included the announcement of the Central Highlands Region Coach of the Year Awards:

  • Administrator of the Year – Todd Place of the Hanging Rock Cricket Club
  • Woolworths Cricket Blast Coach of the Year – Rachael Lineham of the Gisborne Cricket Club
  • Junior Coach of the Year – Danyel Attard of the VRI Delacombe Cricket Club
  • Female Coach of the Year – Kara Gifford of the Rupertswood Cricket Club
  • Senior Coach of the Year – Tristan Dixon of the East Ballarat Cricket Club
  • Representative Coach of the Year – Craig Jenkins of the Ballarat Cricket Association


The evening also included the announcement of the Cricket Willow UK Scholarship recipient – Alex Porter of the Bacchus Marsh Cricket Club.


The Junior Country Week, Kirton Shield and Central Highlands Youth Premier League Player of the Series awards were also presented.  


The event was hosted at St Patrick’s College Pavilion, with approx. 100-120 people in attendance.

Last updated: Thursday November 28, 2019 3:28PM
CCH Competitions
Select Grade:
No records found.