Central Highlands - Coach of the Year Awards 2017/18 nominations open
Date of Event : Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:29PM

The Central Highlands Region for the third year is providing an awards program for Cricket Coaches from across the Region for the 2017/18 season.


The Coach of the Year Awards will be presented for the 2017/18 season, with parents, clubs and Associations able to nominate coaches in the following categories:


Central Highlands Region Coach of the Year Awards:


•            MILO in2CRICKET;

•            Junior Coach;

•            Senior Coach;

  • Female Coach;

•            Representative Coach.


Last season 2016/17 the Central Highlands Region had four of the five winners for the Cricket Victoria state-wide Coach of the Year Awards –

  • Simon Ogilive (Golden Point CC) won the state Junior Coach of the Year award.
  • Jenna Fowlie (Bacchus Marsh CC) won the state Female Coach of the Year award.
  • Kellie Tait (AAA Ballarat) not only won the MILO in2CRICKET Coordinator of the Year but Kellie was also the overall Cricket Victoria Coach of the Year.


Please see the attached criteria and nomination form.  It will be up to any parents, clubs & Associations to nominate a coach within the specific categories.


Please note this year nominations can be submitted by a parent, a club official (example President, Secretary, or Club Junior Coordinator) or Association representative (i.e. Secretary, CH Region Board member or Association Junior Coordinator).  


Nominations are due by 5pm Friday 26th January 2018.  Please forward to Regional Cricket Manager Campbell Waring at .


Winners will be presented a certificate & trophy at the Central Highlands Presentation evening in February 2018.


For more information contact Regional Cricket Manager on 04278 39548.

Application Forms



Junior Coach of the Year - CLICK HERE


Senior Coach of the Year - CLICK HERE


Female Coach of the Year - CLICK HERE


Representative Coach of the Year - CLICK HERE




Last updated: Tuesday November 28, 2017 4:43PM
Author: Tom McCarthy